The choir’s trip to the USA started in Vermont and ended in Texas. We sang mostly in churches and colleges performing 4 programme halves, 2 of which were sung at each full-length concert: Fauré’s Requiem, ‘Music from the Court of Henry VIII’, ‘Music for the British Royal Family’ (Elizabeth I to Elizabeth II), and a Sacred Choral Miscellany. Wonderful hosts and packed audiences made the trip highly enjoyable, along with free time exploring cities such as Chicago, Memphis and Dallas. Huge thanks to former choir members Rob Nicholls and Nathaniel Lew for helping set up the trip! 

Saturday 3 September

2.30 - 4.00 pm Workshop in the McCarthy Arts Centre Recital Hall
8.00 pm Concert in St Michael's Chapel
Both at St Michael's College, Colchester, Vermont

Sunday 4 September

10.00 am Service at St Paul's Episcopal Cathedral, Burlington, Vermont
4.30 pm Concert at St Stephen's Episcopal Church, Middlebury, Vermont

Tuesday 6 September

7.30 pm Concert at St Chrysostom's Episcopal Church, Chicago, Illinois

Thursday 8 September

7.30 pm Concert in the Illinois College Fine Arts Series, Rammelkamp Chapel, Illinois College, Jacksonville, Illinois

Friday 9 September

8.00 pm Concert at Holy Rosary Catholic Church, Indianapolis, Indiana

Sunday 11 September

10.30 am Morning Service
4.30 pm Concert
Both at First Presbyterian Church, Evansville, Indiana

Tuesday 13 September

7.30 pm Concert at St Peter's Episcopal Church, St Louis, Missouri

Thursday 15 September

7.00 pm Concert at St Mark's Episcopal Church, Little Rock, Arkansas

Friday 16 September

7.30 pm Concert at Park Cities Presbyterian Church, Dallas, Texas

Sunday 18 September

9.30 am Service at Park Cities Presbyterian Church, Dallas, Texas

America 2016 concert photo